View Full Version : N80 @ Mobile Rainbow - any good
rborhara
10-05-2006, 03:35 PM
guys
http://www.mobilerainbow.co.uk/alldeals.asp?id=263
have a N80 and prices seem quite good -
has anyone actually ordered from them and got their cashback in good time?
nofear
10-05-2006, 04:14 PM
Didn't realise this was on Vodafone now. Voda seem quite expensive.
ralph.holmes
10-05-2006, 04:14 PM
I ordered one last week, was told next day delivery. I had no confirmation from them, when I phoned to see what was happening they said they wanted the deatails of a second credit card. The order was promptly canceled !!
I ordered one on Monday from phones4udirect.
I have just come in from work and am looking at one of the best looking phones I've ever had
rborhara
10-05-2006, 11:52 PM
what is phones4u directs website called?
checkplease
11-05-2006, 07:13 AM
what is phones4u directs website called?
www.phones4u.co.uk (Doh!) but the I can't find the N80 on the site anymore!
rborhara
11-05-2006, 08:49 AM
you sure it wasnt phones2udirect?
ralph.holmes
11-05-2006, 01:09 PM
yer thats the one. Must have had a CRAFT momment <G> ,
I phoned them up first before I ordered to make sure they had them in stock, only had them on O2 or Voda and only in silver. Placed the order at 10.30 Monday morning and it arrived before noon on the Wednesday
guys
http://www.mobilerainbow.co.uk/alldeals.asp?id=263
have a N80 and prices seem quite good -
has anyone actually ordered from them and got their cashback in good time?
rborhara,
Please visit the following link to see other expirience with MobileRainbow.
personaly I suggest you not get into contract with them, as you'll have to fight them to get the cashback and even to go to court.
if you already sign a contract and within 14 days CANCEL it.
don't be fool by the cashback.
http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.html?t=147035